Good morning everyone! I’m back from a small break.

Last week life left me with an unruly teen, a  17 year old going on 25, post office mishaps, and other nonsense. Life’s sense of humor seems to be to throw all kinds of things toward you at once to see how much you can handle, or how much wine you will actually consume:) Dealing with such issues can be a drain on the creative process. Kinda leaves your head foggy and unable to focus. Which is why I chose to break for a bit.

Daisy seemed to be keeping herself busy though. This was the scene at my house most of the week. Every time I’d put her toys away in her “toybox”…..

she would drag them back out. It looked like I was running a daycare out of my living room!

Lucky for me, I have lots of friends to help me through. One of them being my good friend Shelley, over at Elsie’s Girl. We had a play date on Wednesday and I managed to get most of my Chain Reaction quilt finished. All the blocks are complete. All that’s left is sewing it into rows.

A scrappy modern throw with lot’s of space for Paige to work her quilting magic on. I’m pretty happy with how its turning out.

Next week we should be releasing the Cannon Beach Dresden pattern and kit on Etsy, so look for that coming soon. Paige will be writing up a blog post for it also. Showing us all the awesome quilting she did on it!

And I’ll be hanging with Shelley again next week. We’re going on a local shop hop on Thursday! I’m sure I will have some goodies from the trip to share with ya!

Enjoy your weekend everyone & we’ll talk more then!